Sad In A Crowded Room

I’ve been scared of ever going back to a similar place with similar situation. But I took a chance and surprisingly this time instead of feeling angry all I felt was sad.

I was criticized for all that I was. And because I was the only one I let that crush me. And today I’m the only one who looks like she’s got it all,  when I’m actually pretending to be perfect for them because I’m so scared of trusting anyone.

I thought I’d feel proud, I thought my actions would be based on my  big ego. I thought I’d be hateful. I thought my bad life would be going worse and I’d be lost in the crowd. But I wasn’t lost in the crowd. I got lost in myself. I was alone and sad. It felt good surprisingly. It felt like me.

Daily Post Prompt: Criticize

Leave a Reply

