What It’s Like

image

I think I’ve known
All the hatred sown
That I didn’t want to cause
But I’ve caused nonetheless.

I only wanted freedom
And I only wanted a home
Filled with all the love
And all my loved ones.

But then I saw it die
And I killed and lied
But my desperate dream
Made me do it again.

I almost ran into
To the life that I wanted
But now I’m running
To save my life.

I now wonder
After all this time
What I’ve never thought before
What it’s really like.

To be here one second
And to be gone the next
And why my luxurious life
Could never buy me love.

Daily Post Prompt: Realize

2 thoughts on “What It’s Like

Leave a Reply

