That Unforgettable Winter

image

That unforgettable winter
That beautiful December
When to me you were the world
A secret to you I never told.

And after all this time
I’m back in the same place
You’re the only one I think
Who’d been to me a good friend.

That time still has
A place in my mind
I couldn’t find something yet
To replace it in my life.

It’s the last time I’m here
As another winter approaches
You’re already long gone
And I won’t be back again.

And as I try to capture this
Beautiful weather in my heart
I wonder why good times
Had to end and couldn’t last.

But now I don’t think
I’d ever want to see you again
I’ve changed so much
I can’t pretend to feel the same.

The unforgettable winter
That beautiful December
A secret to you I never told
But now it doesn’t matter anymore.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia

One thought on “That Unforgettable Winter

Leave a Reply

