When Life’s Complicated

image

When I left for college this Thursday and finally left my parents home to be on my own I never realized how emotional I’d feel till I got here. This is such a huge change for me. What once felt like had been forever was gone just like that.

It feels only like yesterday when me, my brother and my sister would be on our old sofas and joked and had fun. But actually that was so many years ago when we were in school. Now the three of us live on different continents.

So here I am, my first week in a world that seems strange. Trying to find my place in it. Trying to hide my fears, trying to find something or someone I could relate to. Wondering how I’ll make things work.

Daily Post Prompt: Complicated

9 thoughts on “When Life’s Complicated

  1. I am so happy for you that you have finally left home. Just be yourself and only make friends with people who are nice to you. I know this sounds like a stupid thing to say, but many people try to be someone they are not and associate with people who are not good for them. Never be ashamed of who you are and you will see that like-minded people will come your way. Good luck! Enjoy your freedom! Never look back x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t think your advise is at all stupid because I see so many people be someone they’re not and I’ve been tempted to do so myself when I felt lonely. So thanks for that really great advice and your supportive comment. Means a lot at confusing times like these.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck with school! I remember when I was a sophomore in college my brother spent half the year in the Philippines and it was the hardest year of my life. I was never used to my family not being in close proximity to me. It’s extremely difficult.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah, I remember when I left for university last year. I was terrified and overwhelmed by all the new things I had to take care of now that I was livingall alone, and I missed home a lot in those first weeks. But you know what? Things do work out! So keep your chin up! 🙂 Good luck, I hope you love your experience as much as I do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

