Morning Rain, Stranded Trains

image

It was on this Sunday and I was on my way to visit my college for the first time which I’d be starting in a week. I couldn’t be more excited and nervous as I woke up early and boarded the train.

image

It drizzled and we hadn’t gotten far till our train suddenly stopped in the middle of nowhere and so did the trains behind us. And we got the news that the train preceding ours had a failed engine.

image

So I sat watching as it started raining heavily. And I took out my phone and took photos of the beautiful view out the glass window with the raindrops falling. And after 2 hours of being stranded we finally continued with the journey ahead.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Morning

2 thoughts on “Morning Rain, Stranded Trains

Leave a Reply

