Storms In My Brain

image

There are times in life when there’s so much going on that it’s so hard to sort out anything that’s going on. When there’s so much pressure and even though there might not be anything else that could have been done but it’s very clear that if nothing is done nothing is going to be left.

I’ve felt like that all the time for the past few years. It’s like I keep wishing I’d get my old self back and my old life. I try so hard to get back to my normal life that I keep brainstorming all the time to keep all the dangers at bay.

I once read somewhere how people don’t live in the present and keep preparing for future happiness which never comes. I hope I’m not doing that. But maybe there really wasn’t anything I could’ve done.
Maybe that’s all I needed to understand.

Daily Post Prompt: Storm

Leave a Reply

