Girlie Girl or a Tomboy

image

Whenever I heard these terms being used for girls I used to wonder about my personality “Am I a tomboy or a girlie girl?”

Thinking about it was fun but looking at the past to assess wasn’t. Cause my maternal family tends to be really sexist about how girls should behave. And sadly enough I’ve been closer to my dumb narrow minded maternals than my paternal family.

Well I think when I was a kid I was more of a tomboy but I kinda grew up to be a girlie girl. But I don’t have anything against either of the two personality. What I do have something against is the sexism that left me feeling stupid and inferior no matter what my personality was.

Leave a Reply

