Rebuilding Old Memories

image

It’s that time of the year again. The time of summer vacations. I finished school last year and I kind of feel like I miss summer vacations.

Going to my hometown those family reunions, meeting my cousins and doing all those crazy stuff together. Well that was long ago back when I lived close to my hometown.

We moved really far away when I was 13. And I hadn’t seen them since last year when we moved back.When I came back everything changed so much and so had I.

I was disappointed that I didn’t feel the same way no matter how hard I tried to remember things the way they were. I guess the feeling came cause even though all that place where I had the good memories were still there but all those people who gave it to me were no longer around.

I guess it’s true what they say. It doesn’t matter where you’re at, It matters who you’re with.

Daily Post Prompt : Rebuild

Leave a Reply

