Flourishing Civilisations Replaced Traditions

I remember studying history in school about the industrialisation and revolutions. Most kids in my class thought history was boring. But for me it was my favorite subject.

I guess what made me such a huge fan of it was because of the huge Charles Dickens fan I’ve always been. In fact I’m a huge fan of the books written around this time. It’s the way the books talk about the losing morals of people with those flourishing civilizations.

I think it was something I could really relate to when I went to live in a big city for the first time when I was 13 years old . It really did seem like everyone was so cut off from their roots. It’s where everyone wanted to become a part of the new world only to forget where they come from.

Daily post prompt: Flourish

Leave a Reply

