South Coasts

I’ve always lived in the northern plains which is one of the physical features on the maps of India. Well all those geography people out there  may know about it.

But anyhow living in the plains can be boring. Cause there are no mountains or hills or oceans and all that natural beauty stuff which I really love. I’ve never seen it snow in my whole life neither a mountain. Plains are plain boring.

I remember going south around 4 years ago. And I remember my afternoon around the coasts of Mumbai. I remember watching the oceans for the first time since I was 3 years old. Standing on the beach with the soft sand beneath my feet and in front of me the sunset on the endless stretch of the ocean turning the water blue. It was a thing of beauty.

Daily post prompt: South

One thought on “South Coasts

Leave a Reply

