In The Wilderness

image

Under the cold sky
On a lonely road
I walked and walked
Hoping to to find someone
Help me find my way.

But the sky grew dark
And the snow came down
I wished you’d come find me
I see your shadow and then
The real you calls me.

The anger takes over and I say
You won’t be here and I’ll be gone
All alone in the wilderness
And I fall down in a deep sleep
When a light comes towards me.

And even when I didn’t expect
I wake up and I see you
Sitting by me and we leave
That lonely road behind us
When you take me away to save me.

Leave a Reply

